Contact Us

Questions? Get answers any time during open hours.


Phone & Fax

Phone: 309/263-2200
Fax: 309/266-9604 


Visit Us

Morton Public Library District
315 W. Pershing
Morton, IL 61550

View Map and Directions


Email 

For general questions and comments: questions@mortonlibrary.org


Library Administration

Director: Alissa Williams (alissaw@mortonlibrary.org) 
Children's Services:
Adult Services Manager: Lindsay Funk (lindsayf@mortonlibrary.org)
Circulation Manager: Roxy Klassen (roxyk@mortonlibrary.org)
Teen Services: Hilary Vissering (hilaryv@mortonlibrary.org)
Office Manager/HR:  Lori Daniel (lorid@mortonlibrary.org)
Interlibrary Loan: Susan Kelso (susank@mortonlibrary.org)
Business Manager: Wendy Badgerow (wendyb@mortonlibrary.org)
History Room: Mary Lynn (maryl@mortonlibrary.org)
Webmaster: Lisbeth Spradlin (lisbeths@mortonlibrary.org)

Library Board

Morton Public Library District Board of Trustees


Suggest a Purchase

Can't find what you want in our catalog? Complete our Purchase Request Formor call 309/263-2200 to request the purchase of a book or DVD for the library.


Employment Opportunities

Youth Services Manager - open until filled

Please fill out an application for employment and send a cover letter to jobs@mortonlibrary.org

If you are interested in being considered for future employment at Morton Public Library, please complete this Employment Application,attach resumé, and return it to the library at 315 W. Pershing, Morton, IL 61550. 
Our employment application is also available at our Checkout desk.


Volunteer Opportunities

Please call the library for any volunteer opportunities at this time.


Legal Notices

Public Notice - Determination of Prevailing Wage Rates

Pursuant to 820 ILCS 1 30/9, the public is hereby notified that the Board of Trustees of Morton Public Library District has determined the prevailing wage rates for said district effective June 1, 2018, and that a copy of the prevailing wage rates is available in the office of Alissa G. Williams, Morton Public Library District, 315 West Pershing, Morton, IL, Director of the library.
Dated this 13th day of June, 2018.
Morton Public Library District
By: Jacqueline Patton, Secretary

Current Prevailing Wage Rates for Tazewell Countyeffective Sept. 1, 2017